Zurück zu Bands

The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness

Pop / Spanien (Madrid)
The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness
Top 1OMai
The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness

Links

Streaming

Über uns

Abspeichern unter

The Pain of Being Pure at Heart, Teenage Fanclub and Big Star

Freestyle

Indie-Power-Pop mit schottischem Humor und spanischer Attitüde.

" Schöpfer perfekter Pop-Schätze; Vitamine für die Seele. "

The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness – das sind Gonzalo Marcos aus Madrid, Mitglied der spanischen Indie-Pop-Gruppe El Palacio de Linares, und Andrew Taylor aus Edinburgh, bekannt als Mitglied der Kultband Dropkick. Sie erwecken ihre Songs über die Distanz zum Leben – und das nicht wegen Corona. Die Entfernung zwischen ihren Wohnorten ist der Grund, warum die Musik mehrmals zwischen Schottland und Spanien hin und her geschickt wird, bevor sie fertig ist.

IMG_4681_Original

Dabei überrascht das Duo mit frischem Sound und einer musikalischen Verjüngungskur des Genres. Die Texte sind prägnant, poetisch, aufschlussreich und vor allem gespickt mit enormer Persönlichkeit. Beide Musiker verfolgen einen ausgeprägten DIY-Ansatz. Ihre Songs sind mitreißend und dringen tief in unsere Seele vor. Dafür sorgt allein schon das popmusikalische Wissen der Musiker. Man könnte fast meinen, in einer Art Oase gelandet zu sein.

Die Musik ist Pop mit Großbuchstaben – gegliedert in und abgeleitet von den drei großen B’s: The Beatles, The Beach Boys und The Byrds. Dieses Koordinatensystem wird erweitert von Bands der jüngeren Vergangenheit: Teenage Fanclub oder The Lemonheads. Die Musik ist bedeutsam – die Songs sind unbezahlbare Juwelen, die Elliott Smith und Alex Chilton vom Himmel lächeln lassen. The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness sind das perfekte Beispiel dafür, warum es guten Pop in unserem Leben immer geben sollte.

back to bands

The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness

Pop / Spain (Madrid)
The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness
Top 1OMay
The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness

Links

Streaming

About

File under

The Pain of Being Pure at Heart, Teenage Fanclub and Big Star

Free style

Indie power pop stir fry with Scottish humor and Spanish attitude.

" The creators of perfect pop treasures; a vitamin for the soul. "

The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness are a duo formed by Gonzalo Marcos from Madrid, a member of El Palacio de Linares, a Spanish indie pop group, and Andrew Taylor from Edinburgh, a member of the cult band Dropkick. They give life to their songs at a distance and not because of the Covid: the distance between the respective homes of the pair is the reason why their songs travel between Scotland and Spain several times before being finalized.

IMG_4681_Original

They surprise with their fresh sound and musical rejuvenation of the genre, the lyrics concise, poetic and revealing and above all packed with tremendous personality. There’s a distinct  Do It Yourself concept to the pair. They are a small army but capable of defeating you with songs that reach the depths of your being, their well understood proposal of pop goldsmithing is one of those oases that make us believe that we are facing a mirage of the current musical scene.

The music is pop with capital letters that is structured in the three big B’s, The Beatles, The Beach Boys and The Byrds, and in those coordinates they move. Grandchildren of those and children of bands like Teenage Fanclub or Lemonheads, the music is precious, priceless gems that make Elliott Smith and Alex Chilton smile from heaven. The Boys With The Perpetual Nervousness are the perfect example of why good pop should always exist in our lives.