Zurück zu Bands

The Psychotic Monks

Rock / Frankreich (Saint-Ouen, Paris)
The Psychotic Monks
  • Top 1ODez
  • Band ofDez
The Psychotic Monks

Streaming

Über uns

Abspeichern unter

Sonic Youth, The Birthday Party

Freestyle

Düsterer, hypnotischer Rock

" Eine radikale Band, die mit abrasiven Gitarren Wände aus Sound baut "

Weder wollen sie einen Frontmann, noch brauchen sie einen. Weder mögen sie die Strophe/Refrain-Struktur, noch brauchen sie sie. Auf ihrer Facebook-Seite haben sie Francis Bacon als ihren Haupteinfluss und „post-George Orwell” als ihr Genre angegeben. The Psychotic Monks kommen aus Saint-Ouen, einem nördlichen Vorort von Paris, und haben keine Angst davor, anders zu sein und die Dinge auf ihre Art zu machen. Die vier Mitglieder der Band fanden 2015 zusammen und haben seitdem nie aufgehört, sich um die unendlichen Möglichkeiten des Rocks herum zu entwickeln. Psychedelic Rock, Garage Rock, Post-Rock, Post-Punk, experimenteller Rock und Noise Rock sind einige der Stile, die sie gerne in ihren Songs mischen – eine Vielfalt, die sich auf ihrem ersten Album „Silence Slowly And Madly Shines” (2017) und in ihren erstaunlichen Live-Auftritten widerspiegelt.

The studio versions are impressive and become particularly spectacular on stage, where the Psychotic Monks are in their element. Besides their native France, they have already played memorable shows all over Europe (including in Belgium, Italy, Switzerland, the UK, Spain, Portugal, Netherlands…), each time bursting with energy and enthusiasm.

Im März 2019 feierten The Psychotic Monks die Veröffentlichung ihres zweiten Albums in Frankreich, „Private Meaning First”, eine Platte, die in zwei ,Kapitel’ mit jeweils vier Songs unterteilt ist, gefolgt von einem 15-minütigen ,Epilog’. Diese Songs bringen Spannung und Intensität auf die nächste Stufe. Von Zeit zu Zeit beruhigen sich ihre elektrischen Stürme und die Musiker finden kurz zur Ruhe, bevor das Chaos wieder losbricht.

Im November 2020 wurde „Private Meaning First“ über das Label FatCat Records weltweit veröffentlicht, was bedeutet, dass ihre dunklen, radikalen Songs nun auf dem Weg zur Weltherrschaft sind.

Die Studio-Versionen sind beeindruckend und sind besonders spektakulär auf der Bühne, wo die Psychotic Monks in ihrem Element sind. Neben ihrer Heimat Frankreich haben sie bereits in ganz Europa (u.a. in Belgien, Italien, der Schweiz, Großbritannien, Spanien, Portugal, den Niederlanden…) unvergessliche Shows gespielt, die jedes Mal vor Energie und Enthusiasmus strotzten.

back to bands

The Psychotic Monks

Rock / France (Saint-Ouen, Paris)
The Psychotic Monks
  • Europavox
    FestivalFR
The Psychotic Monks

Streaming

About

File under

Sonic Youth, The Birthday Party

Free style

Dark, hypnotic rock

" A radical band building walls of sound with abrasive guitars "

PLAYING AT EUROPAVOX FESTIVAL ZAGREB ON SEPTEMBER, 25th AND AT EUROPAVOX FESTIVAL CLERMONT-FERRAND ON OCTOBER, 6th !

They don’t want a frontman, nor do they need one. They don’t like the verse/chorus structure in their songs, either, nor do they need it. On their Facebook page, they have listed Francis Bacon as their main influence and “post-George Orwell” as their genre. Hailing from Saint-Ouen, in the northern suburbs of Paris, The Psychotic Monks are not afraid of being different and doing things their way. The four members of the band got together in 2015 and since then they have never stopped evolving around the endless possibilities of rock. Psychedelic rock, garage rock, post-rock, post-punk, experimental rock and noise rock are some of the styles they like mixing in their songs – a diversity which is reflected on their first album, ‘Silence Slowly And Madly Shines’ (2017), and in their amazing live performances.

In March 2019, The Psychotic Monks celebrated the French release of their second album, ‘Private Meaning First’, a record divided into two ‘chapters’ of four songs each, followed by a 15-minute ‘epilogue’. These songs take tension and intensity to the next level. From time to time, their electric storms calm down and the musicians briefly find peace, before the chaos starts again.

In November 2020, ‘Private Meaning First’ got a worldwide release through the label FatCat Records, which means that their dark, radical songs are now on their way to world domination.

The studio versions are impressive and become particularly spectacular on stage, where the Psychotic Monks are in their element. Besides their native France, they have already played memorable shows all over Europe (including in Belgium, Italy, Switzerland, the UK, Spain, Portugal, Netherlands…), each time bursting with energy and enthusiasm.